Josey Wales intro YouTube

Howdy folks. JD, aka “Josey Wales” here. I got bored last night and was dicking around and figured out how to operate the webcam on my laptop. Since then, I got to thinking, “maybe I should make some YouTube videos and post them on my WordPress site”.  So, this morning I was checking out YouTube to see how much of a pain in the ass it would be, and so far, it doesn’t look all that complicated.  It also turns out, it is possible to make some money doing it. Who knew? (Probably everyone on the planet BUT me).

Well, this is my first attempt, and I figured I’d start with a basic intro video. Many of you “know” me through Facebook, so a lot of this video may bore you with crap you already know. But I figured it would be a good idea to let you know what to expect from future videos, while giving some basic info on who I am.

First, I’m going to state up front, you will notice me reading from a piece of paper. That’s because I’m an idiot. I don’t possess the gift that many do, of being able to rattle shit off without having a script. In that regard, I’m much like your Presidents and their pre-fab horse shit on a teleprompter. Unlike those jokers though, I write my own material, and I won’t lie to you. You may not always agree with my position, but it will be an honest take on how I see things. Also, I will include the transcript of all my videos for those of you who would prefer reading to looking at my ugly mug.

I reckon we should start with the whole “label” issue.  I often refer to myself as an “idealistic anarchist/pragmatic libertarian”. For many years I was what is known as a “minarchist”. I saw a need for a government, very limited in scope, with very specific functions. But I have recently concluded, there is no legitimate reason for a government. I, like most people, always assumed that because there IS a government, there MUST be a government. I no longer believe that. In fact, I’m a little embarrassed to admit that it took me so damn long to come to this conclusion. But I am not so naïve as to think we will wake up tomorrow to find the entire planet has come to this conclusion, so I remain pragmatic. I accept that most people still hold onto the myth of authority, and the illusion of being “free” because they get to go out and vote for their masters every couple of years. I’m not going to waste a bunch of time in this segment trying to prove I am right and all the minarchists and statists are wrong. There will be plenty of time, and future videos to make my case. But, that’s where I’m at.

The mid-term elections are upon us. What a farce. Both major Parties out there telling you how fucked up the other team is, and most of you eat it up like candy. The truth is, and it is based on actual documented, provable history, other than rhetoric, both Parties are the exact same thing in the end. They are both going to tax the shit out of you. They are both going to continue to spend like drunks in a whore house on a Saturday night. They are both going to expand the role of the federal government in every aspect of your lives. They are both going to continue to wage war across the planet. They are both going to continue the merging of your military and your local police. They are both going to continue telling you how “wrong” the other guy’s policies are, while enacting the exact same policies. And on and on and on and on. Know what I’d like to see? I’d like to see all of you get off your asses and vote every single Libertarian candidate currently running into office next Tuesday. Seriously, how fucked up could it get from this point? Whether you admit it or not, you KNOW god damn well what to expect if we continue the course. Why the hell NOT give those Libertarians a shot? I mean god damn people…you can always go back in two years and shit can those guys and bring back your NWO shills if you miss them.  And I can already hear some of you crying, “But the Libertarians CAN’T win!” Well gee, I’m no mathematician, but it seems to me, if less people said that, and more people voted for the LP candidate, his/her chances would greatly increase, right?  Grow some balls people. Stand on principle for Christ’s sake. I know many of you agree with what Libertarian candidates say much more than you agree with what Republicans and Democrats have done, do do, and will continue to do. Give ‘em a fucking chance. Worst that can possibly happen is they’ll fuck it all up. Wow, that would be a switch, huh? Politicians fucking shit up. Yeah, that never happens.

I saw a piece over at Reason this morning from Rand Paul telling all you libertarians you better go out and vote Republican, because THEY are going to be the ones to “change course”. Bull shit Rand. Who the fuck do you think you are trying to kid? Yourself? Reading that article, I almost caught myself saying, “Shit! I’m voting Democrat!” Why? Cuz this asshole isn’t even TRYING to disguise his outright horse shit. I mean, this crapola got me so angry, I caught myself thinking, I, as a libertarian, better go out and vote for the Democrat, cuz this guy is a fucking lunatic lying shit sack.  Then I slapped myself, chuckled and said, “There is most likely an identical piece, with the players reversed over at Media Matters.”

Alright, I think you’ve got a basic understanding of ”who” I am, and it’ll become more clear if this project continues with future videos. So, what should you look forward to seeing from me? Well, you’ll most certainly hear me making the case for voluntarism/anarchism.  You’ll probably see me go off on tangents regarding foreign policy, public education, and the growing domestic police state.  And you will no doubt hear me talk about what many of you regard as “conspiracy theories”.  I’m going to go ahead and briefly touch upon that last one now. I don’t automatically fall for, or believe every theory that comes along. The truth is, I find people like Alex Jones, Jordan Maxwell, Deborah Tavares, and other “conspiracy theorists” quite interesting.  Even if I don’t believe everything they say, in regards to the “answer” or “theory”, (which I don’t), I still find the QUESTIONS they raise compelling and worth investigating. I don’t know why the term “truther” became such a dirty word. Actually, I have a “theory” regarding that. But why do seemingly intelligent people use this as a slur? Don’t you want to know the truth? Are you all so afraid of the truth, it is just easier to accept the lie? Are you worried if you accept the truth it will shatter the illusion? I don’t know, but I really do find that troubling.

Ok, one last thought before I close out on this one. I will, without question or doubt, offend some, if not most of you at some point or another. In most cases, that will not be my intent, but in some cases it will. But frankly, I don’t care if I offend any or all of you. In fact, it might be beneficial if I do offend you. I often times find when I get offended, I also become motivated. If it takes me offending you to get you to think and act, so be it. But try to remember, my root GOAL, no matter my method of delivery, is to get you to think. Research. Become involved in YOUR destiny. You don’t need the media to tell you WHAT to think. You need to remember HOW to think.

So, that’s it for this intro. I hope you enjoyed it and I look forward to doing some more of these videos, dealing with specific topics soon. I’d like to try to do at least one a week, but let’s just play it by ear. I get sidetracked and bored easily, but I’ll try to remain focused. Until next time, have a wonderful day, and PEACE.

More from Josey Wales

Facebook “page”. Please stop by and give it a “like”.

You can also find me on Google + and on Twitter

YouTube Channel

Find me on TSU, where you get paid to post, like, and share content!

